My new favourite add to my skincare regime <3

I am SO delighted that I decided to give L’Oréal Paris’ Skin Perfection 15 Second Miracle Cleansing Oil a try. I’m totally in love with it! As some of you probably already know, I’m not a big fan of L’Oréal’s skincare products as I find my dry and sometimes sensitive skin can have quite the adverse reaction to them. But this cleansing oil is simply amazing and can be used with ANY skin type. Plus it has a massive advantage over cleansers – cleansers strip the skin of it’s natural oils.

029

I decided to give the cleansing oil a go because I feel that my make-up needs a little it of extra help coming off in the evenings. You can use your cleanser to remove make-up but if you do, you might find that you need to cleanse twice in order to get rid of any left-over make-up residue. And foundations such as Estée Lauder’s Double Wear and MAC are renowned for their fantastic staying power, so if you use a long-lasting foundation then you definitely need to add that little bit of extra zing into your skincare routine!

The L’Oréal cleansing oil is so easy to use and my skin felt better then it ever has, after ANY skin care product. You simply use 2-3 drops of the oil, massage it onto your dry face and rinse off well with hot water. Now, I’m not a fan at all of the whole “rinse off” thing because you need to make 100% sure you’re removing all make-up AND make-up remover (be it cleanser, gel wash, oil etc.), otherwise you’ll be clogging your pores and asking for trouble. I much prefer to use a hot facecloth to gently remove product – it also has the added benefit of giving your skin a very gentle exfoliation.

I bought L’Oréal’s cleansing oil for €6.39, making it an absolute budget buy. I really couldn’t recommend this product enough. It does exactly what it says on the tin, is designed for removal of make-up on the face, eyes and lips and leaves skin feeling ultra clean and fresh. Oh, and it has a simply divine smell!

Leave a comment